Short answer: Ten exchanges that listed new tokens in 2026 are Binance (through Binance Alpha), BingX, Bitget, Coinbase, Gate, Kraken, KuCoin, MEXC, WEEX and XT.com. MEXC and WEEX list the most new tokens. Kraken, Coinbase and Binance are the hardest to get into. Binance, Bitget and Kraken all state that they charge no listing fee, and most exchanges warn against fake “listing agents”.
Disclosure: This guide is published by Coinranking. Coinranking is not an exchange, and the exchanges below are listed in alphabetical order. All details come from each exchange’s own listing pages, help center and announcements, checked on October 29, 2026. User numbers are the exchanges’ own claims. Rules and fees change, so always check the exchange’s official page before you apply.
A listing on a centralized exchange puts your token in front of buyers who never use a DEX. But exchanges differ a lot in how fast they list, what they ask for and what they charge.
Before you apply
- Apply only through the official page. Most exchanges say they never work through agents.
- Prepare the basics: website, whitepaper, token contract, audit, team details and token economics.
- Expect KYC. Many exchanges verify the team behind the project.
- Plan liquidity. Some exchanges ask you to arrange a market maker or provide test tokens.
At a glance
| Exchange | How to apply | Listing fee | New tokens in October 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Binance (Alpha) | Official application form, KYC required | “Binance does not charge any fee” | 8 Alpha launches |
| BingX | Listing FastTrack form | Depends on review outcome | 12 or more |
| Bitget | Listing application page | “No additional charges” | Several initial listings |
| Coinbase | Asset Hub | Not confirmed | 6 |
| Gate | Official listing form | Not stated | 6 |
| Kraken | Get Listed form | “Kraken never charges a fee to list an asset” | 10 |
| KuCoin | Listing page and contract | Listing fees under contract | 10 |
| MEXC | Token listing application | Not stated | 30 or more |
| WEEX | Application form with package budgets | Packages from $20,000 | About 30 |
| XT.com | Listing form or email | Not stated | 11 |
October counts are based on each exchange’s own new-listing announcements or public data.
1. Binance (Alpha)
Binance has a staged path for new tokens: Binance Alpha first, then Futures, then Spot. Its listing guidance says applicants must provide KYC information.
- Fee: “Binance does not charge any fee for project evaluations or listing applications.”
- Agents: third-party applications are not accepted. Using an intermediary leads to disqualification and a blacklist.
- Activity: 8 Alpha trading competitions for new tokens in October 2026, but few new Spot listings
Best for: strong projects aiming for the biggest exchange, starting with Alpha.
2. BingX
BingX runs a Listing FastTrack program. Reviews take 7 to 14 days, and individuals can apply.
- Fee: its page says it charges no extra fees such as application or evaluation fees, but its FAQ says fees “are determined based on the review outcome and level of cooperation”
- Extras: paid marketing packages are available
- Users: “more than 40 million users worldwide”, by its own count
Best for: teams that want a quick review and are ready to discuss terms.
3. Bitget
Bitget accepts applications for Spot, Launchpool and pre-market listings through its listing page.
- Fee: “There are no additional charges associated with listing on Bitget, including brokerage, application, evaluation fees, etc.”
- Agents: “Bitget does not collaborate with any external agencies for token listings.”
- Users: “over 125 million users”, by its own count
Best for: projects that also want a Launchpool campaign at listing.
4. Coinbase
Coinbase reviews new assets through Asset Hub. Its review looks at things like investment claims, admin control, centralization and unaudited code.
- Activity: 6 new assets in October 2026, according to its public trading data
- Fee: we couldn’t confirm fee details on its page
Best for: established projects that want US exposure and can pass a strict review.
5. Gate
Gate lists new tokens regularly. Its regional listing pages describe five steps: application, screening, due diligence, approval and onboarding. It asks for a whitepaper, team background, token economics and technical documents.
- Activity: 6 new tokens in October 2026, according to its public market data
Best for: projects that want a large exchange with frequent new listings.
6. Kraken
Kraken accepts listings only through its Get Listed form.
- Fee: “Kraken never charges a fee to list an asset and there is no paid fast‑track for review.”
- Liquidity: “Projects are responsible for engaging qualified market makers.”
- EU: a MiCA whitepaper is required for European listings
- Activity: 10 new tokens in October 2026
- Users: “trusted by 13+ million people”, by its own count
Best for: compliant projects that want a regulated exchange in the US and Europe.
7. KuCoin
KuCoin’s research team reviews applications from its listing page, and approved projects get an account manager.
- Fee: listing fees are agreed in a formal contract. KuCoin asks projects not to send funds or tokens to anyone in advance.
- Safety: staff email only from official KuCoin domains, and you set an anti-phishing code when you apply
- Activity: 10 new tokens in October 2026, several as “World Premiere” listings
- Users: “over 45 million users”, by its own count
Best for: projects that want a large audience and a clear, contract-based process.
8. MEXC
MEXC lists more new tokens than any other exchange here, many as “First in Market”. Apply through its token listing application.
- Requirements: a contract audit is “highly recommended”, ideally with 10,000+ X followers and 5,000+ Telegram members
- Process: “as quick as 48 hours”, by its own description. You may need to provide test tokens.
- Activity: 30 or more new tokens in October 2026
- Users: “40M+ Registered Users”, by its own count
Best for: new and smaller tokens that want a fast first listing.
9. WEEX
WEEX is the only exchange here that shows price options on its application form. Its packages are $20,000 (Gold), $30,000 (Platinum) and $40,000 (Diamond), and it calls them package budget options, not fixed listing fees.
- Included: airdrops, KOL promotion, trading competitions, AMAs and giveaways, depending on the package
- Activity: about 30 new tokens in October 2026
- Users: “more than 10 million users”, by its own count
Best for: teams that want a listing bundled with a marketing campaign.
10. XT.com
XT.com accepts applications through the form linked in its listing guide or by email. The founder or CEO must fill in the form, and a legal risk assessment is required.
- Agents: “If someone claims to have ‘partnerships’ or ‘listing agreements’ with XT.COM, they are lying”
- Activity: 11 new tokens in October 2026
- Users: “over 7.8 million registered users”, by its own count
Best for: smaller projects that want an exchange with a clear anti-agent policy.
Watch out for fake listing agents
Many exchanges warn about people who promise a listing for a fee. Binance even names blacklisted agents and offers a bounty for reports.
- Apply only through the exchange’s official form
- Never send money or tokens to someone who claims to “know the team”
- Check staff with the exchange’s official verification tool
Not a centralized exchange?
You can trade on a DEX without asking anyone. PancakeSwap says anybody can list a token without contacting them. On Solana, Jupiter offers a free token verification review.
How to choose
Match the exchange to your stage
New tokens usually start on exchanges like MEXC, BingX, XT.com or WEEX. Bigger exchanges, like Kraken, Coinbase and Binance, look for a track record.
Ask what you really pay
Read the fee wording carefully. “No listing fee” can still come with marketing packages, token contributions or market-making costs.
Plan the launch around the listing
A listing gives you a trading pair, not buyers. Most teams also plan a sale, press and ads:
- Compare the best crypto launchpads for your token sale
- Spread the news with crypto press release distribution
- See how to promote a new crypto token and what it costs
FAQ
How much does it cost to list a token on an exchange?
It varies. Binance, Bitget and Kraken state that they charge no listing fee. KuCoin agrees fees in a contract, and WEEX shows packages from $20,000.
How long does an exchange listing take?
MEXC says listings can take as little as 48 hours. BingX reviews in 7 to 14 days. Larger exchanges can take much longer.
Do I need a market maker?
Often, yes. Kraken says projects are responsible for engaging qualified market makers. Good liquidity also helps your token’s price stay stable.
Is it safe to use a listing agent?
Most exchanges say no. Binance, Bitget and XT.com state that they don’t work with agents, and Binance blacklists projects that use them.
Put your token in front of buyers
Coinranking reaches 500K+ crypto investors a month. Promote your listing with a Top Coin spot or a Trending placement.
See token advertising options →




