Short answer: Eight well-known ways to distribute a crypto press release are Coinranking, Bitcoin PR Buzz, BlockchainWire, BrandPush, Chainwire, EIN Presswire, Mintfunnel and PR Newswire. Wires send your release to many outlets at once, with prices from $99 to over $20,000. A direct placement, like a press release on Coinranking for $399, gives you one permanent page with do-follow links.
Disclosure: This list is published by Coinranking. We list ourselves first. The others follow in alphabetical order. All prices come from each service’s own website, checked on October 24, 2026. Reach numbers are the services’ own claims.
A crypto press release only works if the right people see it. The service you choose decides where it lands, how long it stays and whether its links help your SEO.
Two ways to distribute a release
Newswires
A newswire sends your release to a network of sites in one go. You get many pages and a wide reach, often on the same day.
The downside: most wires state that links are no-follow. Many copies also land on pages that few people read.
Direct placements
You publish your release on one trusted crypto site. You get one page, but it reaches real readers and can carry do-follow links.
Many projects use both. Our guide on where to publish a crypto press release explains the trade-off.
At a glance
| Service | Type | Starting price | Link type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coinranking | Direct placement | $399 | 2 do-follow links |
| Bitcoin PR Buzz | Crypto PR distribution | $997 | Not stated |
| BlockchainWire | Web3 newswire | $295 | Not stated |
| BrandPush | General distribution | $195 | Not stated |
| Chainwire | Crypto newswire | $1,399 | No-follow |
| EIN Presswire | General newswire | $149 | No-follow |
| Mintfunnel | Crypto PR distribution | $99 | Not stated |
| PR Newswire | General newswire | On request | Not stated |
1. Coinranking
Coinranking is a crypto price and data site with a blog. It has 500K+ monthly users. Press releases go straight onto the blog, not through a wire.
- Price: $399 per press release
- Links: 2 do-follow links
- Turnaround: usually live within 24 hours of approval
- Placement: the Press Release category, plus a spot on the blog home page
- Permanence: the page stays live permanently (T&Cs apply)
Best for: projects that want a lasting page with do-follow links on a known crypto site.
See the press release options on Coinranking.
2. Bitcoin PR Buzz
Bitcoin PR Buzz is a crypto PR firm. Its press release pricing lists four packages with guaranteed placements:
- Traction: $997, with 13 crypto and 114 mainstream placements
- Momentum: $1,997, with 22 crypto and 165 mainstream placements, plus writing
- Breakthrough: $6,997, with 34 crypto and 268 mainstream placements
- Supernova: $14,997, with 59 crypto and 419 mainstream placements in 21 languages
Every package includes a PDF report of where the release appeared. Distribution takes up to 72 business hours.
Best for: teams that want writing, distribution and a report from one firm.
3. BlockchainWire
BlockchainWire is a Web3 newswire. Its website lists three standard packages: Pro for $295, Elite for $395 and Premium for $495. Each mixes crypto placements with mainstream finance sites.
- Crypto-only packages: larger crypto packages start at $1,195
- Custom campaigns: $2,500 to $12,000 a month
- Report: a report with placement links after the campaign
Best for: small budgets that still want mainstream finance pickups.
4. BrandPush
BrandPush is a general press distribution platform. Its packages cost $195, $265, $595 and $795. Each includes a report with live links and a money-back guarantee.
Check the topic rules first. Releases about buying or trading cryptocurrency are only allowed on the $195 Access package. Blockchain topics are allowed on more packages.
Best for: blockchain companies whose news is not about trading a token.
5. Chainwire
Chainwire is one of the best-known crypto newswires. Its pricing page lists four packages:
- Lite: $1,399, for 8 guaranteed crypto outlets
- Standard: $2,499, for 20 guaranteed outlets
- Premium: $6,499, for 75+ crypto outlets plus 500+ mainstream articles
- Gold: $10,799, for 100+ crypto outlets plus mainstream coverage
Its partners include Business Insider, Benzinga, CoinDesk, Decrypt, Cointelegraph and CoinMarketCap, according to its FAQ. Its editorial policy states that all links are rel=nofollow. It rejects gambling and casino releases.
Best for: funded projects that want guaranteed coverage on major crypto outlets.
6. EIN Presswire
EIN Presswire is a general newswire and a Google News provider. Its pricing page lists:
- Basic: $149 for one release
- Pro+: $499 for five releases
- Corporate: $999 for 15 releases
Its FAQ states that it “only allows for no-follow links.” Releases go out the same day after a short review.
Best for: low-cost, regular news releases to general news feeds.
7. Mintfunnel
Mintfunnel, formerly Coinscribble, is a crypto PR distribution service. Its pricing page starts at $99 for single outlets you pick yourself.
- Basic: $299, with guaranteed pickups
- Starter: $1,399
- Growth: $2,899
- Launch: $6,499
- Hypergrowth and Epic: $12,999 and $21,999, for the widest coverage
It says most releases go out on the same day, with live tracking.
Best for: teams that want to choose single outlets, or scale up step by step.
8. PR Newswire
PR Newswire is one of the largest traditional newswires. Its distribution page says it reaches 440,000+ newsrooms, feeds and subscribers, plus 9,000+ websites and digital outlets.
Prices are not public. It says “costs vary” by reach and extra services.
Best for: larger companies with news for mainstream business media, like funding rounds.
How to choose
Start with your goal
- Wide reach on launch day: a crypto newswire
- SEO value: a direct placement with do-follow links
- Mainstream credibility: a large general newswire
Check the link type
Chainwire and EIN Presswire state that links are no-follow. That still brings readers, but it passes little ranking value. Learn the difference in our guide to link insertions and guest posts.
Look for guaranteed outlets
Some packages name the sites that will publish your release. Others promise “potential” reach. Ask which outlets are guaranteed before you pay.
Ask for a report
A good service sends a list of live links after distribution. Check each one is indexed and labeled clearly.
Combine for a big launch
Use a wire for reach on the day. Add a direct placement for a lasting page and do-follow links. For extra reach, add crypto ads on the same day.
FAQ
How much does a crypto press release cost?
Among the services here, prices start at $99 for a single outlet. Packages with guaranteed crypto coverage cost about $300 to $2,500. Top packages cost $10,000 or more.
Do crypto press releases give do-follow links?
Usually not on newswires. Chainwire and EIN Presswire state that links are no-follow. Coinranking includes 2 do-follow links per press release.
How fast is a press release published?
Most wires distribute on the same day after approval. On Coinranking, a press release usually goes live within 24 hours.
Is a newswire better than one crypto site?
They do different jobs. A wire spreads the news. One strong site gives a lasting page and real readers. See our list of the best crypto guest post sites to compare single sites.
Which topics are often rejected?
Rules differ. Chainwire rejects gambling and casino releases. BrandPush allows crypto trading topics only on its cheapest package. Always read the editorial rules first.
Publish your release on Coinranking
Get a permanent page, 2 do-follow links and a spot on our blog home page for $399. Read what drives the price in our guide to crypto guest post costs.




